RSS

Baby No Mo’

02 Dec

Summer had come and gone. O spent his second Thanksgiving with a few firsts: first plane ride, first visit to Oregon, first white Thanksgiving, first Thanksgiving meal of which he could actually participate in. Before O was even born I KNEW I would do a horrible job capturing and documenting his firsts. It really takes good reaction time to record those moments. Technology has been a huge help. Snapping photos, posting them, etc. Now that O is 6 months into his toddlerhood, it really honestly has been a lot of fun and frustrations because he KNOWS but he DOESN’T KNOW. He knows fun, he knows funny, he knows what he wants and what he doesn’t want. He knows he doesn’t want clothes on, doesn’t want mommy to leave, doesn’t want to go to bed, no no no no no with a determined headshake. He doesn’t know that veggie is good for him, he doesn’t know that his feet never leaves the ground when he jumps, that snow flakes are frosted rain, that his left shoe is not for his right foot. I get frustrated with him at times but how am I any different?

When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. 12 For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.”

Oh, and he doesn’t know how to say yes =)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment